Which grains are gluten-free?

Gluten, a protein that can be found in grains, contain gliadine, which in turn is an amino acid that can cause reactions.

Here’s a list of unprocessed grains and flours that do not contain gliadine or just in small, neglegtable amounts and are safe to take. These grains and flours can be used to make pasta, porridge, to bake bread and flapjacks, so you can have a normal breakfast, lunch and dinner.

 

Varied (contain small amounts of gliadine):

  • oat
  • corn
  • teff
  • millet

 

Grains:

  • montina
  • sorghum
  • wild rice

 

Beans:

  • soy bean flour (not too much because of its effect on estrogene levels and eclusively fermented, beneficial to women in their menopause)
  • chick pea flour

Seeds:

  • buckwheat
  • quinoa
  • amaranth
  • sunflowerseeds (not too often because of its estrogen elevating properties, beneficial to women in their menopause)

 

Nut flours:
  • coconut flour
  • almond flour
  • any kind of nut – four

 

If you know about any grains or flours that are gluten-free ad can be used to bake bread and flapjacks, please let me know!

 

 

About Angela

Angela
Hey! I'm Angela; a 30-something mommy and a now REAL #fitchick, digi nerd, photo & film shooter hobbyist, MSc specialized in Health Education, marketingspecialist and an international fashion model for 20 years. I've worked for eg. Viktor & Rolf, Nivea, Escada, Elle, Vogue and Glamour. I write about everything that I find worth sharing. Go ahead an take a look around. Don't hesitate to share your thought sor opinions. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge