Gluten, a protein that can be found in grains, contain gliadine, which in turn is an amino acid that can cause reactions.

Gliadine can be found in the following grains:

  • barley
  • rye
  • wheat
  • spelt
  • kamut
  • semolina
  • couscous
  • bulgur
  • groats
  • grits
  • triticale
  • malt


Contain small amounts of gliadine:

  • oat
  • corn
  • teff
  • millet


Read here which grains and flours contain small to no amounts of gliadine and can be used in cooking and baking.



About Author

Hey! I'm Angela; a 30-something mommy and a now REAL #fitchick, digi nerd, photo & film shooter hobbyist, MSc specialized in Health Education, marketingspecialist and an international fashion model for 20 years. I've worked for eg. Viktor & Rolf, Nivea, Escada, Elle, Vogue and Glamour.

I write about everything that I find worth sharing. Go ahead an take a look around. Don't hesitate to share your thought sor opinions. Enjoy!

Lees ook: