Which grains are gluten-free?

Gluten, a protein that can be found in grains, contain gliadine, which in turn is an amino acid that can cause reactions.

Here’s a list of unprocessed grains and flours that do not contain gliadine or just in small, neglegtable amounts and are safe to take. These grains and flours can be used to make pasta, porridge, to bake bread and flapjacks, so you can have a normal breakfast, lunch and dinner.

 

Varied (contain small amounts of gliadine):

  • oat
  • corn
  • teff
  • millet

 

Grains:

  • montina
  • sorghum
  • wild rice

 

Beans:

  • soy bean flour (not too much because of its effect on estrogene levels and eclusively fermented, beneficial to women in their menopause)
  • chick pea flour

Seeds:

  • buckwheat
  • quinoa
  • amaranth
  • sunflowerseeds (not too often because of its estrogen elevating properties, beneficial to women in their menopause)

 

Nut flours:
  • coconut flour
  • almond flour
  • any kind of nut – four

 

If you know about any grains or flours that are gluten-free ad can be used to bake bread and flapjacks, please let me know!

 

 

About Angela

Angela
Hoi! Ik ben Angela; meisje-van-30-en-nog-iets, vrouw van, mama van een dreumesjongen en een nu ECHTE #fitchick. Model, diginerd, foto- & filmhobbyist. Van origine MSc in Communicatie gespecialiseerd in gezondheidsvoorlichting. 'Great' staat niet voor schoonheidsidealen, maar voor alles waartoe ons oprecht prachtige lijf en mind in staat zijn. Op deze blog schrijf ik over alles wat ik het delen waard vind. Ga je gang en kijk lekker rond. Aarzel niet om jouw mening of reactie te delen onder mijn blogs; vind ik alleen maar leuk!

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

CommentLuv badge